Skip to main content

Professional Certification

GInI's Professional Certification Program involves six unique certifications, each based on a corresponding professional examination. View the descriptions below to determine which of these best matches your education, experience, and professional needs. The six certifications are:

Authorized Innovation Assessor (AInA)®

GInI Authorized Innovation Assessor (AInA)® is GInI's recognition of individuals who have met GInI’s standard for being capable of conducting innovation maturity assessments on behalf of organizations seeking to secure certification as a GInI Certified Innovative Organization (CInOrg)®. AInAs are also authorized by GInI to conduct accreditation assessments for Innovation Labs, Business Incubators, and Accelerator Programs, as well as to submit Innovation Endorsement Applications on behalf of businesses.
GInI AInAs are the only individuals authorized by GInI to conduct GInI Innovation Maturity Assessments. Organizations seeking to obtain GInI CInOrg certification must have this assessment conducted and submitted by an independent third-party GInI AInA. This enables GInI to enforce a standard of quality and effectiveness and ensure that all CInOrg assessments are conducted at the highest level of competence, objectivity, uniformity, and transparency. GInI AInAs are also the only individuals authorized by GInI to conduct GInI Innovation Lab, Business Incubator, and Accelerator Program accreditation assessments, as well as to submit Innovation Endorsement Applications on behalf of businesses, which similarly allows GInI to ensure an appropriate level of objectivity and transparency in these processes as well.

Authorized Innovation Assessor (AInA)®

Applied Innovation Master Book® (AInMB®) English Dual Version (Digital + Print)

Buy Now


Become a Part of an Exclusive Group Authorized by GInI

Accreditation as an Authorized Innovation Assessor (AInA)® by the Global Innovation Institute (GInI)® places you in an exclusive class of service providers. GInI’s AInAs are highly recognized, and share a reputation for being knowledgeable, skilled, and capable, as well as objective and unbiased in their administration of GInI’s innovation maturity assessments.

Become Recognized as a Knowledge Leader in the Field of Strategic Innovation

Over time, AInAs come to be recognized as knowledge leaders in the fields of strategic innovation and enterprise innovation programs. This begins with their foundation – certification by GInI as either a CCInO or CInS. It then builds upon their work as an AInA, in which they are exposed to a large number of organizations reflecting a variety of enterprise innovation programs. Through this, AInAs understand the power of innovation for having a major impact on the strategic success of any business.

Recognition as an AInA gives you a clear competitive advantage in the marketplace

With the growing demand for CInOrg certification and the different GInI accreditations, the demand for AInA services has continued to grow as well. AInAs have the opportunity to spend considerable time conducting formal CInOrg and accreditation assessments, as well as various pre-assessments. Furthermore, they can leverage their knowledge and insights as an AInA for a wide variety of innovation consulting engagements. Both of these represent profitable revenue streams for their business.

Promote the Economic Development of Your Region of the World

By establishing yourself as an Authorized Innovation Assessor, you come to be in a position to encourage and influence numerous organizations in your country and region to pursue certification as a CInOrg® and/or to have their innovation assets formally accredited by GInI. As you are able to influence an increasing number of organizations to pursue these recognitions, you contribute in raising the overall level of innovation capability in your region of the world. This in turn holds the potential to pay back largely for the economic development and prosperity of these regions.


Step 1- Meet the exam eligibility requirements:

To be eligible to register for the AInA exam, an individual must meet the following criteria:

In addition, the individual must show proof of the following:

Step 2- Apply for and pass the AInA exam:

The AInA is a 150-minute exam with 150 multiple-choice questions and a passing score of 75%..


To maintain your AInA accreditation, you must earn 60 Innovation Development Units (IDUs) every three years, or sit for the GInI AInA Authorization Exam again. Detailed information can be found under Maintain Your Certificate


Obtaining CInP CertificationGInI MemberNon-Member
Exam Enrollment Fee650 USD750 USD
IDU Application Submission fee** every 3 year cycle120 USD170 USD